New Energy Storage Working Group

July 24, 2017 5:27 pm Published by Leave your thoughts

A new Energy Storage Working Group was launched by the Australian Battery Recycling Initiative (ABRI) on 20 July.

The meeting was held in Sydney with members and supporters attending, and the Australian Energy Storage Alliance (AESA) was represented by Mary Hendriks.

The purpose of the group is to “foster industry leadership and innovation for responsible life cycle management in the Energy Storage Industry”.

Libby Chaplin, CEO of ABRI, introduced the meeting, and was followed by a talk from the Chair of the new group, Professor Damien Giurco, Institute of Sustainable Futures, who hosted this meeting.

Guest speaker was Duwayno Robertson of AGL, who discussed the role of industry in responsible end-of-life energy storage systems, and in particular, lithium batteries.

If you would like to become a member of the ABRI, or would like to provide relevant input, please see details on the ABRI website or contact Libby Chaplin here.