Steering committee

Professor Tony Vassallo

Delta Electricity Chair in Sustainable Energy Development in the School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
University of Sydney

Penelope Crossley

Industry Advisor, Policy and Regulatory Issues
Lecturer, Faculty of Law, The University of Sydney

Don McPhail

Donald McPhail CPEng, RPEQ
Energy Services – Community Renewables SME
Energy Queensland


Sally Torgoman

General Counsel
Eco Energy World

Djen Kasherman

General Manager - Standby (Australia)
Century Yuasa

Mark Higgins

COO & VP, Strategen Consulting


Mary Hendriks

Industry Executive
Australian Energy Storage Alliance